Search This Blog

Friday, August 17, 2012

Scriptwriter Awards Announced

Congratulations to all the finalists for the Scriptwriter Awards NZ!

Best Feature Film Script

Existence by Jessica Charlton &  Juliet Bergh

Sione's 2: Unfinished Business by James Griffin & Oscar Kightley

Good for Nothing by Mike Wallis

Best Short Film Script

Lambs by Sam Kelly

The Dump by Hamish Bennett

Milk & Honey by Marina McCartney

Best Play

Snip by April Phillips

Mike & Virginia by Kathryn Burnett & Nick Ward

The Pantry Shelf by Mark Prebble & Marion Shortt

Best Television Episode: Comedy Script

Hounds, Episode 5 by Thedownlowconcept

Auckland Daze, Episode 4 by Millen Baird

Golden, Episode 3 by Lucy Schmidt & Stayci Taylor

Best Television Episode: Drama Script

The Almighty Johnsons, Series 2, Episode 5 by James Griffin

Nothing Trivial, Series 1, Episode 13 by Rachel Lang

Go Girls Series 4, Episode 1 by Gavin Strawhan

Best One-off Television Drama

Safehouse by John Banas

Siege by John Banas

What Really Happened - Votes for Women by Gavin Strawhan

SWANZ AWARDS NIGHT FRIDAY 31ST AUGUST!*Ticket sales $40 NZWG members/$60 non-members. Tickets will be limited so please book in advance through the NZWG & Tickets can be paid for via the usual methods and posted out - or collected from the Guild Office 243 Ponsonby Road. Looking forward to this great evening!

No comments: